Tuesday, June 28, 2022
HomeGamingElden Ring - Everything To Know

Elden Ring – Everything To Know

Elden Ring is the latest game from FromSoftware – creators of Demon’s Souls, Dark Souls, Bloodborne, and of course, King’s Field. The game takes the basic action RPG mechanics of Dark Souls, but introduces a brand new open world that completely changes things up.

Similar to the Soulsborne games, as of the closed Beta, players will be able to choose from a number of starting classes, with stats they’ll be able to upgrade as they level up, allowing for a level of freedom in creating your own builds. The starting classes thus far are Vagabond, Warrior, Hero, Bandit, Astrologer, Prophet, Samurai, Prisoner, Confessor, and Wretch – with Wretch being the level 1 build.

Stats you can choose to upgrade with each level are: Vigor, Mind, Endurance, Strength, Dexterity, Intelligence, Faith, and Arcane. This means, similar to prior Soulsborne games, you’ll have the freedom to choose between Strength, Quality, Dex, and varying magic builds – or any merger of those.

Leveling up is only possible after meeting your first finger maiden, Melina; once you have met her, you’ll be able to level up at any of the game’s Sites of Grace – which act similar to bonfires from the Souls games.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular